In the interest of keeping within nine steps of those kids with their bleeping computer machines and asymmetrical haircuts, I finally got around to making a WordPress.  And naturally, this coincides with the preparation of my lunch (chicken rings and V8) so instead of posting the usual book reviews, political rants, and random/nerdy historical things that I find kewl, I’ll keep this brief.

If you haven’t checked it out yet, I hope you’ll sample (then buy!) my latest book, Damnatio Memoriae (lit. “Damned Memory”), now available on Kindle. Subject matter includes Brigitte Nielsen, Manny Pacquiao, the swastika, begonias, the archeological discovery of the world’s oldest dildo,  the bizarre dietary habits of raccoons, the founding of Japan, that time a gay crewman on a cruise ship told me I had a beautiful body, and a real-life chicken who lived the better part of two years without its head.

I also encourage everybody to check out Atticus Review, where I serve as Poetry Editor, and send some stuff our way!  We’ve already published quite an eclectic roster of great writers including James Valvis, Jeannine Hall Gailey, Roxane Gay, C.J. Sage, J.P. Dancing Bear, Matthew Salesses, Peter Davis, Peycho Kanev, and many more.

And now, cuz why the hell not, here are some book cover pictures:

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

